top of page

Meet The Board

How the KFU Board is Elected


The Kansas Farmers Union board of directors is made up of eight members, along with the Vice President and President.

The state is divided into a North District and a South District. Each district has three board members who serve three-year terms. One representative from each district is up for election each year.

The President and Vice President are elected every other year, and the positions of Treasurer, Secretary, and At-Large member are appointed by the KFU board of directors.

bottom of page